Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
Share this page

Support PSR!

Your membership supports PSR's work to reduce global warming, eliminate toxics in our environment and abolish nuclear weapons. YOU make our work possible. Thank you.

Donate Now »

Take Action

Tell the Trump Administration: Protect us from methane and toxic gas leaks from fracked-gas wells on federal lands!

A Celebration of Visionary Leaders

November 9, 2017
Washington, District of Columbia

to honor
The UN Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons

PSR Board Member
Ira Helfand, MD

Thursday, November 9, 2017
6:00 - 8:30 pm
Graciously hosted by the Embassy of Mexico at its Mexican Cultural Institute
2829 16th St NW
Washington, DC

Hosted by:

Continental Hosts
John Rachow, MD and Maureen McCue, MD, PhD
Harvey Fernbach, MD, MPH
Andrew S. Kanter, MD, MPH, FACMI and Alina Oganesova
Nancy Newman and Mark Walstrom, in honor of Tom Newman, MD
Tom Newman, MD and Johannah Newman
Bob Romanow

Ambassadorial Host
Bruce Amundson, MD and JoAnn Amundson
Dorothy Anderson, MD and Roy Hankins, MD
Paul Omelsky, MD

National Hosts
Sidney Alexander, MD and Susan Alexander
Vicente Artur Carneiro and W. Taylor Johnson, MFA, DLS
Jeff Carter, JD
David Drake, DO and Claire Cumbie-Drake, JD
Cathey Falvo, MD
Steve Gilbert, PhD and Janice Camp
Linda Headrick, MD and David Setzer, PhD
Natural Resources Defense Council
Gilbert Omenn, MD and Martha Darling
Lynn Ringenberg, MD and Georganne Demotses, ARNP
Victor Sidel, MD
Soka Gakkai International-USA Buddhist Association
Valory Wangler, MD and Kristine Cruz, MD
Austin Wertheimer, MD

Regional Hosts
PSR/DC Metro
PSR/San Francisco Bay Area
PSR/Western North Carolina
Doyle Printing
Lonnie Draper, MD
Christine Herrmann
Robert Little, MD
Bernard & Sandra Otterman Foundation
Lewis Patrie, MD, MPH and Jeanne Patrie
Todd Sack, MD and Barb Sharp, MD

If you are interested in supporting the event as a Host, please contact Amy Ciciora.

For Sponsorship Opportunities, please contact Jennifer Galloway.