All Categories

2019 Visionary Leaders Awards

November 7, 2019 @ 2:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Washington, DC - Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
1300 Pennsylvania Ave NW
DC 20004
$135; $65 Students

Get Tickets

Physicians for Social Responsibility is delighted to host the Visionary Leaders Awards Reception, on Thursday, November 7th, 2019 in Washington, DC. The Visionary Leaders Awards, now in its fourth year, recognizes individuals and/or organizations for their exemplary efforts in advancing nuclear weapons abolition and/or addressing environmental risks to human health, including the catastrophic consequences caused by climate change, through collaborations that strengthen the PSR mission.


Dr. Helen Caldicott – Lifetime Achievement Award

Marylia Kelley

Kelly Campbell and Regna Merritt

Sunrise Movement

Read about the awardees here.

Event Schedule

Thursday, November 7, 2019

2:00 – 4:00 pm: Visionary Leaders Symposium (free – registration required)
Hemisphere Suite, Ronald Reagan Building, 1300 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Click here for directions

6:00 – 9:00 pm: Visionary Leaders Awards Reception
Pavilion Room, Ronald Reagan Building, 1300 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Click here for directions

Get Tickets

Honorary Committee

Ira Helfand, MD
Andrew S. Kanter, MD
Judith Lipton, MD
Sen. Edward J. Markey
Alfred Meyer
Ralph Nader
Lynn Ringenberg, MD
Pouné Saberi, MD
David Suzuki, PhD

We anticipate more than 200 health professionals, advocates, elected officials and educators from across the country. Your consideration of financial support is greatly appreciated. You may choose to make a fully tax-deductible donation in honor of Dr. Caldicott and/or sponsor the event to support PSR’s programs. For more information about becoming a sponsor, please complete the form below and someone will contact you or call Cheryl Sam, Director of Philanthropy at (202) 587-5239. View sponsorship list here.