All Categories

Examining Carbon Capture Through a Public Health & Environmental Justice Lens

Friday, April 8, 2022
11:30 am – 1:00 pm Eastern / 10:30 am – Noon Central / 8:30 – 10:00 am Pacific

Panel presentation + discussion to explore Carbon Capture & Sequestration – The promise, health hazards, and costs.

PRESENTERS:

Ted Schettler, MD MPH Science Director SEHN
Toxicity Concentrated CO2 & Co-pollutants at Capture Sites

Sandra Steingraber, PHD Biologist & Sr Scientist SEHN
Toxic Elements & Risks Baked into/all along the CCS life cycle

Maureen McCue, MD PHD Board Chair PSR-IA
CCS Challenges to Rural Health

Martha Dina Argüello; Executive Director, PSR-LA
Harms to Historically Disenfranchised Communities

Arjun Makhijani PhD; President, IEER
Opportunity Costs CCS

Co-Sponsored by PSR and the Science & Environmental Health Network

REGISTER