All Categories

PSR’s 2018 Visionary Leaders Awards

On Thursday, November 8, Physicians for Social Responsibility held our annual Visionary Leaders Awards in Washington, DC, where we honored incredible individuals and organizations for their efforts to advance nuclear weapons abolition and curb environmental threats to health, including climate change.

Honorees in attendance included: Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton, Dr. Dan Ellsberg, Dr. Arjun Makhijani, Mustafa Ali, Antonique Smith, Rev. Lennox Yearwood Jr., Patrice Simms representing Earthjustice, and Ambassador Fernando Llorca Castro of Costa Rica.

Thank you to all who were able to attend. It was a pleasure sharing this special event with you. PSR is also especially grateful to our 2018 Awards Reception Committee, donors and sponsors of the Visionary Leaders Awards, who helped make this evening such a great success.

View more photos from the event on PSR’s Flickr page.

Were you unable to attend Visionary Leaders Awards Reception? Click here to make a donation.